Welcome to TIB Labs. Here you will find experimental and innovative services, beta versions and prototypes that are not (yet) in regular operation at the German National Library of Science and Technology (TIB). We would like to give you an insight into our current research and development work and invite you to explore new technologies and services together with us.

Name Summary
Logo dokieli dokieli

dokieli is a clientside editor for decentralised article publishing, annotations and social interactions.

Logo TIB Labs Etsimo Pilot

Etsimo is an interactive visual discovery tool for literature search. Search results are visualised and can be refined step-by-step through interacting with visualised keywords.

Logo TIB Labs Leibniz Data Manager

The Leibniz Data Manager is a data management system for heterogeneous data collections, including preview functions on different research data types. The Leibniz Data Manager is based on a CKAN distribution for Research Data Management and is provided by TIB and Leibniz Universit├Ąt Hannover.

Logo Linked Data Fragments Server Linked Data Fragments Server

The Linked Data Fragments Server enables online queries on the metadata stock of the TIB AV portal.

Logo TIB Labs Lost in Antarctica

The purpose of the project IBlendIko was to make transfer and aquisition of information literacy more attractive by developing a reusable, gamified blended learning course. The result of the project is the prototype of the game Lost in Antarctica.

NOA Logo NOA - Search engine for reusable scientific figures

NOA is a search engine that searches for reusable images from scientific Open Access publications. Images, captions, context, metadata and licenses are automatically extracted from the articles.

Open Research Logo OpenResearch

OpenResearch is a semantic wiki to make information about scientific events, research groups, tools, journals etc. more accessible.

Logo TIB Labs Skosmos

Web-based tool to publish, search, and browse SKOS vocabularies and thesauri. In addition to the indexing, browsing and graphical representation of structure and hierarchy of the vocabularies, Skosmos also offers a rest API and a SPARQL interface.

SlideWiki Logo SlideWiki

SlideWiki is a platform that allows the collaborative creation, expansion, actualisation, modification and discovery of slide decks as Open Educational Resources (OER).

Logo TIB Labs TIB arXiv-Portal

TIB's arXiv Portal is an alternative search portal for the arXiv Pre-print Server and provides enhanced search and ranking facilities and allows the exploration of arXiv papers by a novel user interface.

Herzlich willkommen in den TIB Labs. Hier finden Sie experimentelle Dienste, Beta-Versionen und Prototypen, die sich (noch) nicht im Regelbetrieb der Technischen Informationsbibliothek (TIB) befinden. Wir möchten Ihnen hier Einblicke in unsere aktuelle Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit gewähren und Sie einladen, gemeinsam mit uns neue Technologien und Services zu erproben.

Name Kurzbeschreibung
Logo dokieli dokieli

dokieli ist ein clientseitiger Editor für das dezentrale Publizieren von Artikeln, Annotationen und sozialen Interaktionen.

Logo TIB Labs Etsimo Pilot

Etsimo ist ein interaktives, visuelles Discovery-Tool für die Literaturrecherche. Suchergebnisse können durch Nutzer-Interaktion mit visualisierten Schlagwörtern Schritt für Schritt verfeinert werden.

Logo TIB Labs Leibniz Data Manager

Der Leibniz Data Manager ist ein Datenmanagementsystem für heterogene Datensammlungen und beinhaltet Vorschaufunktionen für unterschiedliche Forschungsdatentypen. Der Leibniz Data Manager wird von der TIB und der Leibniz Universität Hannover bereitgestellt.

Logo Linked Data Fragments Server Linked Data Fragments Server

Der Linked Data Fragments Server ermöglicht Online-Abfragen auf den Metadatenbestands des AV-Portals der TIB.

Logo TIB Labs Lost in Antarctica

Das Kooperationsprojekt IBlendIko hatte das Ziel, durch die Entwicklung einer nachnutzbaren, gamifizierten Blended Learning-Lehrveranstaltung die Vermittlung von Informationskompetenz attraktiver zu machen. Ergebnis des Projektes ist der Prototyp des Spiels „Lost in Antarctica“.

NOA Logo NOA – Suchmaschine für nachnutzbare wissenschaftliche Abbildungen

NOA ist eine Suchmaschine, mit der nach nachnutzbaren Abbildungen aus wissenschaftlichen Open-Access-Publikationen gesucht werden kann. Dazu werden Bilder sowie Bildunterschriften, Kontext, Metadaten und Lizenzen automatisch aus den Artikeln extrahiert.

Open Research Logo OpenResearch

OpenResearch ist ein semantisches Wiki, um Informationen über wissenschaftliche Veranstaltungen, Forschungsgruppen, Tools, Zeitschriften etc. leichter zugänglich zu machen.

Logo TIB Labs Skosmos

Web-basiertes Tool zum Veröffentlichen, Durchsuchen und Bearbeiten von in SKOS beschriebenen kontrollierten Vokabularen und Thesauri.

SlideWiki Logo SlideWiki

SlideWiki ist eine Plattform, auf der Präsentationen als offene Lehr- und Lerninhalte (OER) allein oder gemeinschaftlich erstellt, erweitert, aktualisiert, modifiziert und entdeckt werden können.

Logo TIB Labs TIB arXiv-Portal

TIB arXiv-Portal ist ein alternatives Suchportal für den arxiv Preprint Server mit erweiterten Such- und Ranking-Möglichkeiten sowie einer neuen und verbesserten Benutzeroberfläche.